Ay Caramba!

3 02 2012

I am forming a cornucopia in my face. Darnit!

With a measurable work load, wedding plans, writing and keeping a relationship (the last one is actually no work at all, yey!) zits are breaking out like there’s no tomorrow. And while my prowess in balancing work and life is obvious, I’m failing oh so miserably in the zit department. Or should I say the zit department is winning by leaps.

I was told that with the amount of things required of me and the very little time I have to relax, it’s directly affecting my skin. By staying ahead of my tasks, my body’s responding by staying put in its decision to breakout. Right now the only solution I see is visiting my dermatologist, something that will cause me a lot of grief because, one it’s expensive and two, it hurts like (expletive deleted).

After the visit, I would also have to suffer the customary peeling and looking disconnected – smiling would hurt. By this time I’d be full of indignation, getting in my way would be a bad idea. While visiting the dermatologist can fix my zit issues faster than you can say Shazam! it isn’t so easy when you walk around red-faced and peeling. Note that this is a five to seven days quasi-torture.

The world may be ambivalent to these afflictions but hell, the voice at the back of my head won’t let up until the last redness disappears.

I clock countless hours to keep a (good and happy) life, but I feel like my zits have been so inert (you’re supposed to be gone by now, I’m pass my teen years!) it is attempting to trash all that.

I can’t believe my zits are as stubborn as I am.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

