Notes From … Oh Darn It! Lost the Date

31 01 2012

It is for sure, had been and still is, an extraordinary good time at the heart-meter section of my life.

If only I can write it all down, I‘ll surely induce some underlying diabetes somewhere. It may not be an appetizing idea for most but you have to agree, it’s tempting for me. Imagine yourself having to listen to a soul sucking one sided conversation – that, in itself, sucks in all possible level. But I don’t intend to, maybe in the future when I’m feeling evil I can put that into schedule. I’ll send out warnings so you’ll have time to hide.

I have always wondered how I came to decide to keep my mouth shut about it. Perhaps the running success it has brought me keeps me scared of the jinx. This time after a few big leaps from both our side, I guess it’s safe to share.

Last night, for our Christmas Eve dinner, he met my family. I may have had my first appearance at their dinning table last November but it took me more than a month to present him to my bunch. For too long, I have worried myself silly on when the opportune time can be. The decision came simultaneously one car ride home.

I thought to myself, “Hmm, he must be bonkers in love with me”. After thinking things through after a whole lotta convincing, I eventually decided to go bonkers with him as well. So far we’re still in the bin with no plans of ever checking out.

Some may require more stories of how we met and how it all started but for now that’s what I have for you. Right now let’s keep this article to a minimum but I’ll have you know that I am with someone who makes me utterly happy.

Actions

Information

2 responses

31 01 2012
Paul

very glad to hear it.

Woofs.

31 01 2012
waistline32

how it all began?

did you know that you can get tickets for coffee? the good and cheap kind, too 😉

good times, sis!

all love and happiness,
D.

Leave a Reply

