E and Me

17 06 2010

I spent a few hours with E. Waiting for something inside of me to click right into place.

While we walked around, companionably and happy, nothing but a fondness reserved for friends bobbed in my head. I willed my thoughts to see the right side up of this entire arrangement, I fought that it be right, even for the brief moment he held my hands.

The words and the feeling brought about by that voice at the back of my head saying I have something going on (palm to palm, like holy palmer’s kiss), did not come. No spark, no chemistry. Empty.

It’s a waste E, it’s a waste. Don’t bother. This heart is bogged.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

