Before Kick-Off

2 05 2010

Today is Sunday and I’m watching Oprah while typing this. To my side is my planner.

I haven’t really looked at it as close as I should, save for certain days that dictates an activity or an appointment. While answering some emails and organizing files, I took a peek at what I’ll be having for the week and this is  what I saw:

So before I even get to some fun stuff, I have a handful of things to do. I had no idea that I packed what seems like a little more than what I can focus on. Oh well it’s just a light impasse, no biggie.

***

Was out with a friend last Thursday. And for the first time in a very long time, I ate once again at Cabalen. After getting my fill, we trudged for shopping. I took home a new top and a tankini -with its back completely void of any material save for two strings (for the neck and the bust area) to tie the whole thing together.

I can’t wait to launch it with my new boardshorts.

***

I ate a lot today, something that I did not intend to do but managed to achieve without so much as a second thought. How wrong was I? Very. But buttered mussels and adobo squid (cooked just right, it was so soft and not gummy) can make my knees go weak; specially when I haven’t had any for quite sometime.

For dessert: something that helps with any possible feeling of bloated-ness, banana.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

