A Bit Sick and A Bit Tired

19 04 2010

After I took my mom and brother out last Saturday, I’ve stayed in bed for the remainder of the week due to flu like symptoms and asthma.

I’m getting sickly again. The weather has been unbearable and I keep looking at the sky for some rain. I think everyone is; we’ve also been praying for it at church. It might have rained last Wednesday – for about five minutes and what followed was a hellish muggy atmosphere – yet can you spell suffocate? It brought the smell of parched earth and the sticky icky feeling that puts humidity to sweltering nuisance.

Then fire.

Last Friday, 500 meters away from my apartment fire raged and blacked the sky. I felt sorry for those watching their homes steadily and swiftly devoured by the monter. I can only thank the heavens for keeping me and my property safe.

I think I’m going to take this week a little easy. I’ve been keeping myself occupied (over friends, family, visitors, day outs, work and errands ) for more than I should. I think I’ll just stay at home and take as much relaxation as I can.

But I hope to spend my waking hours not despairing for someone. That’s as much as I can hope for some days.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

