My Life In Tracks

15 04 2010

Tell me the kind music you listen to and I will tell you who you are.

But first let me introduce myself.

I live in a household wherein each person’s music preference are at every ends of the genre spectrum. So all of us get to hear any kind of music depending on who is manning the stereo. Back in the 90’s I was into 80’s music. My friend Ayie was kind enough to copy me her stash and I remember loving the action of literally pressing play and allowing the bulky device click right into place.

Fast-forward to today, I’m into 90’s music. I still buy CDs (aren”t we a dying breed?) and I didn’t feel like someone croaked when my ipod floated in the water from last years flood. I do have a playlist in my phone and all of which are ripped for my listening pleasure, so you won’t find any mushy ballads in there. I’m a decade late and fully aware that I’m in no hurry to catch up. I like flipping open a CD player and loading it The Best Of whoever.

I listened heavily to Launchcast (when it was still available on this side of town), because of its 1990’s soft rock channel. I love (with a fang) 8 out of 10 of what it’s playing. But don’t get me wrong, I listen to all kinds of music. I know who Britney Spears is (although I’d rather not have) and Nina (I can’t listen to her song long enough, lest I start climbing walls). My radio stations, if I get tired of my own playlist, are Magic and Monster. I am quite fond of their top of the chart reviews – that lasts as soon as I turn it off. But as for song choice, I have it straight.

Currently listening to

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

