Me, You, Us

3 04 2010

The relationship you can share with me – may it be familial, friendship or of a lover – doesn’t have to be earth-shattering; it only has to be true.

It doesn’t have to be like the movies or the novels. Nor does it have to breathe hysterics of sweeping saga. The life that we can share only has to dwell on a customary meaningful existence. Anything particularly stellar, although very much welcome, is not acutely mandated.

But allow me to love you in ways I know how. I know I have to listen, be supportive, to be true, compassionate and understanding.  If there should be more, tell me. I would love to hear how you’d like me to treat you.

You, the people I love, are only a handful but I pride myself that all of you are worth taking the bullet for. I pride myself of having you … more than I sometimes care to admit.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

