Coming Up

21 03 2010

Let’s try this one for size … one more time– kick, bounce, box.

I signed up for my revisit on kickboxing, I think my knee injury has fully healed and after I met with my instructor he is happy to take me in again. He noted that I lost weight; I smiled and pretended a modest shake on his compliments. I couldn’t tell him that I might switch from this to dancing very soon. This is, after all, just a hobby and I’ve been meaning to dance again.

I just have to look for my hand wraps. Where the hell did I put that thing? I don’t intend to buy a new one after I splurged on some nifty, albeit pricey, yoga pants

***

I found that I have several books waiting to be read. And now, I am a few hours away from shopping with a friend. One of my stop will be the bookstore.

I have around three un-purchased on my list and I am looking forward to it. I might need to drop several movie viewing, sign up for more vacation leaves and just basically clear my calendar so I can provide it ample time. Although there’s no rush and I love collecting,  I might soon need to get a new bookshelf.

***

I’m loving the weight lose. I’m loving that I get to wear my old razorbacks again (and getting new ones too). JC said, after pointing out to a gentleman’s magazine at a grocery store, that I should put on a bikini. Hmm, wasn’t that one of my goal after dropping the pounds?

But I still think it’s not yet time.

My imaginary cellulites have gone to vacation, so might as well look for my speedos, too.

***

He hasn’t lost his ability to make me laugh. I still have a vivid image of him in my head when he tried pushing a friend’s car off a one way bridge in the middle of Cagayan ‘nowhere’. It was a joke yeah, but he sure played it well – back-story, he took a wrong turn and we ended hundreds of kilometers from where we’re supposed to go. It was one tumultuous road trip, wherein he learned I can run really really fast when accosted with spiders and he can scream like a little girl in case a huge bat crash-lands on our windshield as he speeds to around 150.

He’s coming to visit, yey! And he wants me to show him around – like he hasn’t seen the place. Sure! I give him props for not feeling awkward after, ahem, the incident that didn’t yield what he thought he’d generate three years ago.  We’re still friends after all the brouhaha.

So stoked.

Currently listening to Save Tonight by Eagle Eye Cherry while the t.v. is on (mute) Discovery Channel

Actions

Information

One response

22 03 2010
waistline32

i bought an expensive red bikini…just so i’m motivated. can’t wait to be able to wear it in a beach somewhere. or maybe just the local pool. good luck sis!

-delle

Leave a Reply

