MTV “Hope for Haiti Now” Telethon‏

22 01 2010

I am taking phone calls on Friday, January 22 ,between 6pm to 11:30 pm Mountain Time to help the victims of the Haiti disaster.

Last September, I was devastated by a powerful typhoon that brought a record breaking downpour. In twenty four hours, the entire city sank in the floods. I lost so much of what I own. Soon after, I was sent help and the people around me got help, too.  Now I’d like to pay it forward.

I am encouraging everyone to watch MTV this Friday and the numbers you can dial to send in your assistance will be flashed on your screen. I will be one of the voices who will volunteer for this endeavor. Together with the help of the company I work for, we will be sending all relief to Oxam America, Red Cross, Unicef, Partners in Health and the Yele Haiti Foundation. And for those who are outside U.S. you can log on to MTV.COM for more information.

I hope to talk to you soon. Let’s take care of each other.

Currently listening to What’s It Like by Everlast via Launchcast

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

