Going Anywhere

7 12 2009

I was preparing iced tea when he approached and hugged me from behind.

It’s been so long since I’ve been in his arms. What a sad thing to say.

I stopped stirring, just breathing the moment and letting him hug me as tight as he can. No one spoke and time felt like it stood still to watch us. We were like two puzzles finding each other. His embrace fit perfectly.

The embrace got too tight and I squeezed his arms to loosen me a bit. I smiled at his energy to want to be suspended in that moment. So not to keep him waiting any longer, I turned around and hugged him just as fiercely.

It felt good. I missed him so.

Actions

Information

One response

18 01 2010
ef

ahem! there you go!… this is the story i wanted to read… ^_^

Leave a Reply

