The Weekend

12 07 2009
Didn’t go as planned, but hey no one’s complaining. For some unexplained reason, I crashed in bed last Saturday earlier than expected and slept the entire day (no t.v, no book reading, no listening to music – just a shower and I was done). I had no idea how tired I was… perhaps because it was a very long week. My phone started its alarm around  3 and I turned it off. By 4:41 my appointment was already looking for me. Calculating how I was feeling I had no choice but to reschedule the whole thing. I was lucky it’s not a high priority meeting.emma-watson-teen-vogue-august-2009

The next day, which is today, I went out to get my premiere night tickets for Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince. I took a much needed trek to the mall to buy some magazines. I can’t remember the last time I bought a mag, it has always been books, pity. And then I went to a new bookstore and picked up the new Vogue and Time magazine.MJ_Time

A day for myself and a day to see if I can squeeze in a bit of shopping, was what I had in mind but as soon as I was done with my lunch in The Old Spaghetti House (they have a mean Vietnamese Garlic and Shrimp), I felt the need to go home and skip the shopping. Even shoes on sale in Charles and Keith could not entice me. When I got home, I handed the two DVDs I bought (Wanted and Eagle Eye) to my brother, took a beeline to my bed and slept some more.

By 4:30 I was awoken by my brother saying the technician I hired is waiting downstairs. I didn’t want to be bothered but it’s difficult getting a good handyman these days so I eventually went down.Rupert, Emma and Daniel at the London Premiere of HP6

I watched him work for almost an hour and saw him leave soon after. Finding it difficult to wait for dinner, I peaked at the fridge for a snack. A yam, crackers, wine, cheese, noodles and veggies from lunch. I later on realized I’m not hungry and I don’t have much to do for errands.

Shortly, I looked into some pictures of the London premiere night of HP6 and they were nice pictures. By that time, I was slowly getting bored but becoming excited, I felt the need to look at my premiere night tickets. Soon Jean, soon.

Oh well, at least I have a conference for work to look forward to.

Currently watching Entourage.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

