Kuhala Bay

19 01 2009

I didn’t want to get back  from a weekend and not have anything to show for it. So let’s try this on a keyboard.

I’ve gone writing my thoughts the old fashioned way (pen and paper) by the lake for two days. Yes, I told you I was off to the mountains but the van took a different turn and we ended up at a nice resort between a hill and a lake. Perhaps that was really the plan, I just wasn’t listening.

It was also the beginning of a weather turn. I had with me a winter jacket but only used it while sleeping because my roommate decided to turn the place to Siberia. No one else complained so I decided to keep it shut too. Outside, the sun was shinning and although the wind was not a summer breeze it was significantly different from the days that preceded it.

It’s been so long since I’ve seen a lake this close.  So I took the time, even the ones that I can’t afford, to look around and take some snapshots.

 

Few of the reasons why I like looking at the sky

Few of the reasons why I like looking at the sky

A lake view ... but not until you get to the pool

A lake view ... but not until you get to the pool

I like flowers, especially fresh in the morning

I like flowers, especially fresh in the morning

We had early dinner with under this sky

We had early dinner under this sky

Ill have this developed so I can place it on my office table

I'll have this developed so I can place it on my office table

A neighboring hill

A neighboring hill

Standing at the port waiting for a boat ride. But if the lighting was a little better this picture would be a whole lot better

Standing at the port waiting for a boat ride. But if the lighting was a little better this picture would be a whole lot better

Enjoying our snack at the balcony during late afternoon

Where we enjoyed our merienda

One last picture of a flower, for the road

One last picture of a flower, for the road

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

