Stopping To Check

23 12 2008

I was at the hospital yesterday and I got a good news from my doctor – my blood is very much healthy. The follow up visit took only about five minutes and I was good to go.

After reading several papers I got from the laboratory, my endocrinologist looked up to me and smiled. She advised me that if I wanted to take care of my health I just steer clear of fatty foods, find time to exercise and take things easy. I was initially scared that I might be predisposed to diabetes or hypertension but she gave me a clean bill. There is one small flag raised though. My HDL/ LDL are a tad bit of course, just a tad. Nothing a one or two week cleansing cannot fix.

I’m going to get myself a nutritionist early next year so I can sort things out. Perhaps you all know that I don’t eat pork or beef, I just need to find a healthier alternative for chicken – apart from tofu. I’ll start cutting my chicken intake starting to three times a week on the first month, to two on the next, to one until I can completely drop it. This should set my HDL/ LDL to a steady okay. I’m no health buff, don’t get me wrong. I just want to live happier without the constraints of lingering conditions.

I have a friend who’s under maintenance shots every day. I can’t do that, I’m not as brave as she is. I’d probably just let it snowball to get it over with.

Currently Listening To:

Let It Rock By Kevin Rudolph through Yahoo Music

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

