Better Films, But Not Until Next Year

22 12 2008

I am quite excited for the new movies lined up for the holidays. If it wasn’t for the ridiculously autocratic, pretentious and equally hopeless MMFF, this would have been an icing on everyone’s holiday cake. So as I speak (or write), I am busying myself with lists of activities that does not include watching a movie from December 25 to January 8.

Below are lists of movies bumped for 2009 release in my region, and all I highly recommend waiting for. They may or may not be as spectacular as I think they are, but I’ll chose this over nonsensical longwinded drama that uses the same formula over and over again.

Milk

Australia

Bedtime Stories

Seven Pounds

The Spirit

Revolutionary Road

The Reader

Doubt

Frost/ Nixon

Nobel Son

Valkyrie

The Curious Case of Benjamin Button

The Tale of Desperaux

Yes Man

By the looks of it, my January will be film packed. I might have problems fitting everything in but it still doesn’t change the fact that I’m stoked.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

