Down With Something

4 12 2008

I don’t usually post anything for Thursday but the weirdest thing just happened. Late afternoon and almost close to early evening, I decided to leave work early yesterday.

After I met with my team for a short discussion, my health suddenly took a different turn. I started feeling woozy and my bones started to ache. I tried to shrug it off, like I usually do, but it got more and more difficult to focus on my paper work. Around 4:30pm, I opted to just log off and pack my things. In less than an hour my health escalated to dizziness, body ache and fever. I concluded that since I have flu like symptoms this might just be flu. But wait, I just had flu last month, that’s not likely.

When I got home, I went straight to my room and ambled to get changed, by this time I was having chills and had zero appetite. It was odd because by the looks of the surrounding (outside) it wasn’t cold; the sun was still out and the sky was a perfect shade of blue. And I should be hungry because last I ate was around 10am. I lied down around 5:30pm and weathered the swings of pain and off course temperature. I woke up around 9pm and felt thirsty, so I got up and when I did the full realization that my bones and muscles are hurting hit me like a paddle. Again, I ambled in the kitchen tugging my blanket, fully resolved that I would have to call the boss tomorrow morning because I won’t be in.

Around 1am, I was still sick and did my best to just sleep on it. By 3:30am, I felt the aches, shivers and temprature recede.

I got up at 4:30am, took a shower and prepared for work. Now, I’m a-okay, like nothing happened, like I was never sick and still wondering what in the world just happened.

Currently Listening To:

T-Shirt by Shontelle through RX 93.1

About To Read:

The Tales of Beedle The Bard

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

