The Tales Of Beedle The Bard – Out Soon

6 10 2008

 If you’ve been living under a rock the size of Hogwarts, it’s possible that you haven’t heard about the good news. It’s been circulating for so long now and I thought about it again just now.

A few months ago, I was complaining about my lack of luck in buying me my own copy of Beedle The Bard – it costs £ 1,950,000 and I don’t exactly have spare change lying around in that amount, so I had to stash my wanting in dream land. However, shortly after the first few pieces were sold, J.K. Rowling announced that it‘d be mass-produced for all the fans to read and own.

The Tales of Beedle The Bard is a children’s book given to Hermione by Dumbledor after his untimely death. It proved key for Harry to understand the power that divides him from becoming his enemy and conquering a futile mission. The book was believed to be a fable but was soon proved true (a bit blemished, but still rooted from a true wizarding life, lived by three brothers a long time ago). 

Yes, it may not be the limited, handwritten and bejeweled edition, but still, I will be able to own my copy soon. There might not be a movie this year (crazy Warner Brother’s … you think you can slug it with Transformers! Talk about pushing your luck) but this is a very good substitute.

Mark your calendar – December 4, 2008.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

