Happy Birthday Ayene

11 08 2008

I woke up around eleven in the evening and remembered that in an hour, someone special to me is about to celebrate another year of her life. Happy Birthday Ayene.

I thought about the many things that we’ve shared, which prompted me to wonder what type of person will I be if I didn’t have you around. By some miracle, you became a part of my blessed life. I’d never done anything good enough to deserve a friend like you, much more as a best friend. Perhaps, like the many gifts the Heaven’s have given me, you’re one of the prevailing and surpassing ones. It makes me wonder, what did I do that was so right that it earned me something this grand? People have managed to walk in and out of my life, it’s normal that’s for sure, but you stuck around. I can’t believe I’ve known you since third grade (or is it second grade?). Thanks for being almost family.

For your birthday, I wish that you continue to be blessed … I hope all your dreams come true and I hope you stay the same old positive and generous person I know – God knows I need more company like you around.

I miss you dearly.

Actions

Information




