To The One That Got Away

29 04 2008

In a few minutes the sun will be peeking but I haven’t closed my eyes to rest. I‘ve caught myself close to crying again imagining you. So this must be how a thousand year feels. The truth, I don’t know what to do or say. It chokes me up to tell you how much I miss you right now. I wonder how things would have been if you were here. I don’t know why the hell am I still so into you. I think of you more than I should be thinking of the one I’m with and I long for you more than my mind can handle.

Every time I hear your voice at the other end of the line, it breaks my heart that I can’t put my arms around you. I might not have said the right words when you were here but I hope that you knew that you meant the world to me… still.

I want you here, I want you now … but we both know we can’t. We had the right love but we just made all the wrong decisions while we were at it.

Love’s such a fool.

Actions

Information




